Week 39: Bonding with Bubs


Size: watermelon

What’s Bubs Up To: hiccups; punching me in the bladder; big stretches; getting her long legs under my ribs

Symptoms: needing to pee lots, waking up in the middle of the night and not being able to get back to sleep – no real changes there although it seems to be more waking early morning now

Cravings: chocolate icecream, salt and vinegar chips, coffee, cheese on toast (yum!) – still the same although I have gone off coffee a little bit. Also enjoying pancakes and apple juice.

Keep that away from me: nothing really

Weight: 84kg give or take

Feelings: a bit headachey; exhausted; ready to meet our little girl

Random: The nursery is pretty much done other than no art work being up (except Logan’s drawings which we’ve put on her wardrobe doors).

My due date is this Friday so tomorrow I’m officially 40 weeks and ready for this little lady to make her debut. I’m hoping for August 23rd!

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Week 39: Bonding with Bubs

  1. EmmieGemmie says:

    Ok I am officially stalking you now 🙂

  2. Lila says:

    So excited! Wish I was going to be in cuddle proximity!

Leave a Reply

