Week 38: Bonding with Bubs


Size:

What’s Bubs Up To: hiccups, lots of making my belly dance, she’s engaged a bit and not posterior anymore yay! But she likes to wriggle around a lot.

Symptoms: needing to pee lots, waking up in the middle of the night and not being able to get back to sleep

Cravings: chocolate icecream, salt and vinegar chips, coffee, cheese on toast (yum!)

Keep that away from me: nothing really

Weight: 84kg

Feelings: grumpy, tired, uncomfortable, slightly too relaxed, sick with a cold (& annoyed as anything!)

Random: I’ve become addicted to Offspring – so much for saving it for late night feeding sessions – very late to the show but oh well.

The nursery has been somewhat set up, furniture has been moved, clothes washed so we’re getting there. The bassinet has also been set up but I’m not too happy with it and I’m contemplating buying a different one but the decent ones are expensive and I’m already contemplating buying a double pram. Here I was thinking I’d be saving money with baby two!

PS: I could really go some salt and vinegar chips right now haha

 

Tagged

6 thoughts on “Week 38: Bonding with Bubs

  1. Lila says:

    of salt and vinegar chips yum! might have to make some. Glad bub is turned! xx
    How’s the name game going?

    • aussiemor says:

      We have a little list. I’m more concerned with middle names & trying to honour everyone – think I might just skip that & pick something cute & quirky!

      On Wednesday, August 13, 2014, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

      >

  2. sassandspice says:

    Great to hear she has turned! Second time around I skipped all suggested names and went with quirky but that was probably easier as she was the second girl.

  3. EmGem says:

    Jess!! Getting exciting now!!
    Sorry you’re feeling so tired and grumpy and annoyed.. Last few weeks is so tough, especially with toddler to look after.. Hope you can find a chance to put your feet up!! You’re on the homeward stretch now!
    Sure you’ll come up with perfect name xoxo

    • aussiemor says:

      Yeah I’ve definitely been putting my feet up 🙂 exhaustion has kicked in now big time but I think that’s a lack of sleep 😦

      On Tuesday, August 19, 2014, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

