Week 36: Bonding with Bubs


Size: honeydew melon and about 2.2kg according to ultrasound.

What’s Bubs Up To: hiccups, lots of kicking and swishing around, squishing her head down in my pelvis like a good little thing but being posterior like the little fire cracker I’m sure she’s going to be (I was in the same position when I was born apparently – pay back is going to be a bitch!)

Symptoms: sleeplessness, tight skin – yay for about 3 stretchmarks I can spot NOT, exhaustion

Cravings: chocolate ice-cream, salt and vinegar chips, coffee

Keep that away from me: meat (I will eat it no problems just don’t like handling it)

Weight: 84kg

Feelings: bitchy, anxious (I’m still feeling like I have to wait until she’s here before I can breathe), grumpy, tired/exhausted, mentally completely unprepared!

Random: I had my last scan and she’s measuring fine and then at my appointment they said she was posterior but head down and not breech so that’s something! We also had our ‘refresher’ parenting class which made me sort of wish I’d gone to the other classes for first timers now because I can’t remember anything! I just know it’s going to hurt but all be worth it in the end. It was funny as well because 4 out of 6 people hadn’t been to the birth centre with their firsts and the other couple who had was the only one in the room who had delivered there versus us who had to head to the main hospital.

Tagged

6 thoughts on “Week 36: Bonding with Bubs

  1. Lila says:

    Don’t let posterior stress you Miss E was posterior through most of the labour and turned during her descent, it’s not worth worrying about. I’m pretty sure Emmie’s Bay was posterior until just before the birth too.

    • aussiemor says:

      Yeah, I’m not too worried & she moves so much. I just keep thinking about Eve & relax so thank you for sharing that!

      On Monday, August 4, 2014, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

      >

  2. sassandspice says:

    Another one that had posterior second time around too – but Nyla at least turned (Lily didn’t). With this being your second birth it’s more likely that the baby will turn so you have statistics on your side!

    I forgot everything as well with the parenting class. Just do some crammed reading with the phases of labour and you should be fine…

    • aussiemor says:

      I didn’t realise the stats were on my side, thank you for letting me know, every little bit is helping chill me out.

      Hehe crammed reading it’s like being back at uni all over again…except worse because at least then I knew exactly when my exam was going to be!

      On Wed, Aug 6, 2014 at 9:57 PM, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

      >

  3. spark says:

    Both my babies were posterior and breech. Both turned of their own accord on the day of delivery (Sienna 41+ weeks, she turned during the labour, Arlo 40+ weeks, turned the night before and then out of breech the next morning). Best of luck xxx

Leave a Reply

