Something a Little Different

I’m sort of running behind a bit with the Bonding with Bubs posts but at the same time I don’t want that to be all I’m recording on here. I’m officially 37 weeks today! Which means from now until 42 weeks I can deliver at the Birth Centre – providing everything continues to go well.

I got asked if I’d packed my hospital bag at our last appointment…even writing that freaks me out a little. I’ve made various lists and scoured pinterest for suggestions in case I’m missing something but I just can’t bring myself to pack it yet. I feel like once I do that it’s game on and I’m definitely not ready for that yet, especially considering my Mum has just gone to Melbourne and has another trip to Bali all before I’m due.

If anyone has any must-haves to go in the bag please let me know. Apparently Coconut Water is now the new thing!

Today is also kind of a big deal as it marks my first official day of parental leave. I had (have) bucket loads of Mummy Guilt after dropping a bawling Logan off at daycare and I’ll be repeating the process tomorrow. Hopefully he perks up a bit, I know he has a great time (for the most part) once I’m gone it’s just those horrible drop offs.

And for those still wondering we still haven’t come up with a name. I decided I liked Frankie, hubby veto-ed it and then my step-sister reminded me of the little red sausages that are called frankfurts…seeing as her surname already is too phallic I can’t add a sausage first name!

Tagged , ,

5 thoughts on “Something a Little Different

  1. Lila says:

    I like Francesca with Frankie as a nick name (Tyler also did not like that).
    Other names I love but obviously won’t get to use:

    Celia / Cecelia
    Juniper
    Priya

    As for the hospital bag soft waist banded pants like yoga pants, the kind that have to fold over top and are firm but not too tight (so you do’t feel like you’ll loose a pad but don’t have too much pressing on anywhere that you’re sore.

    Lip Balm

    Music if you like sound.

    and me to take photos for you 😉

    • aussiemor says:

      Music I am really struggling with 😦 last time it was just their nature cd which we got to listen to the other night & it was skipping non-stop boo.

      It’s a pity you won’t fit in my bag!

      On Thursday, July 31, 2014, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

      >

  2. sassandspice says:

    JESS how can you be 37 weeks already??? OMG how quickly has that gone by?

    Hospital bag – Food I had these blueberries coated in chocolate and muesli bars and lots of bottled water. Since it’s cold remember to bring cardigan and uggs..I remember taking my uggs off when they said it’s ready to push (eek!!). I had lavender oil and you can get one of those vaporisers instead of a candle/oil burner which aren’t allowed in the birthing centre. Oh and a phone charger/camera to take photos…I can’t really think of anything else.

    I think Frankie is a nice name!

    • aussiemor says:

      Um how can Nyla be one already!!!
      Yeah it’s odd having a bubba in winter compared to Logan and it was boiling hot.
      I didn’t realise candles weren’t allowed, definitely won’t bother going out to buy a nice one. I didn’t have smelly stuff with Logi Bear though so I think I might skip it.

  3. Sammie says:

    My sister and her husband are struggling and currently have a nameless baby girl too!
    All these similarities with you two!

Leave a Reply

