Exhausted

I am knackered, to the bones weary, entering into the last month of pregnancy is not easy especially with a toddler. I am in awe of the single mothers who do this, I’ve got help…a lot of help and I’m pretty spoilt so I really applaud the woman who are looking after their children without any help (even if you do have a partner – I could never do FIFO for example). But that is a whole other post and not really one for me to write.

As you know all I’ve been putting down on this blog is my sort of pregnancy diary which again is more for me and future reference – I’m clucky for a third at the moment (WTF!). I’ve been taking it easy but still with the end of this pregnancy looming and still having to run a house and look after a toddler it’s taking it’s toll and poor Hubby is bearing the brunt. I swear I find myself apologising to him so much and any romantic spark has completely disappears, thankfully he still thinks I’m a keeper (we celebrated 4 years married on July 3rd and it’ll be 10 years in November!) but I really feel for the poor guy. It’s especially hard to want any kind of physical contact etc… when a certain little girl is making herself known more often than not and I no longer feel like my body is my own. Then when she is quiet I have a toddler jumping all over me, patting and prodding my belly. This is by no means a bad thing and I remind myself not to be annoyed because this could very well be the last time I get to experience this and Logan is being so adorable that I can’t help remain in the moment. But I have no idea how Hubby is coping, I’m suprised the poor guy isn’t ‘staying late’ at work then again he’d face the wrath of Jess if he didn’t get home in time to help with Logan…

I’ve finally gotten really excited to meet this little lady, I know it’s weird to only start feeling that so late in pregnancy but I keep thinking about meeting her and how it’s going to be different to what happened with Logan. Then in turn I think about them meeting for the first time and even if it goes horribly wrong I know it’s going to make my heart melt. I’ve bought him a digger just in case he decides to lose the plot or wants me to give his baby sister back.

So this is just a short and sweet brain dump whilst I have an hour to myself and when I really should be focused on getting dinner on the table…YAWN.

Tagged

4 thoughts on “Exhausted

  1. Lila says:

    Take it easy on yourself, you’re growing a baby which is a big job and keeping a toddler happy.
    You’re doing great and I’m sure your hubby understands that it’s challenging.
    Lot of love, so excited about your lovely little girl!

    • aussiemor says:

      Thanks Lila. My Aunty died last Thursday as well so it really has been a roller coaster. I should be having my nap now but just can’t get my head straight argh! It’s lovely getting msgs from you though almost as good as a hug!

      On Wednesday, July 16, 2014, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

