Week 28: Bonding with Bubs

bondingwbubs

 
Size:  1.2kg  & eggplant
What’s Bubs Up To:  head 1/5 engaged and I think posterior – which means ouch labour but I’m not really concerned my biggest aim is to jump all the hurdles and be able to have her at the birth centre. She is moving non-stop especially when I’m laying down in bed. This little lady is a mover and a shaker!
Symptoms: still light headed; feeling really stretched in my tummy and not in a nice way, definitely feeling a lot more uncomfortable
Cravings: chocolate and coffee
Keep that away from me: nothing this week
Weight: 80kg
Feelings:  good, other than being constantly uncomfortable – hello third trimester – everything panned out well at my appointment. At the scan the woman confirmed again she’s a girl and said she would be fine (re potentially not developing properly), she mentioned they always freak out too much over people not being in the average for the PAP A blood test and she sees so many women coming through getting all these ultrasounds and the baby is growing just as it should. It was a huge weight off my shoulders feeling like I wasn’t silly thinking she was going to be fine if not a WHOPPER!

Random: No diabetes and everything is well above average – iron levels, vitamin D etc… YIPPEE!!!

Tagged

4 thoughts on “Week 28: Bonding with Bubs

  1. Lila says:

    Naughty Eve was posterior and turned in labour, hopefully your gorgeous girl will turn first for you! So glad to hear all your tests came back good!

  2. EmGem says:

    So glad all going well Jess!
    yay for the birth centre!

    I am sure I’ve heard that posterior babies much more likely to turn during labour for subsequent deliveries..? They come down like a corkscrew? Hope so anyway!

    Third trimester!! It’s going so fast!

    • aussiemor says:

      It’s weird I’m not worried about her being posterior…maybe I should google and freak myself out 😉 I know it means a more painful labour but as long as it doesn’t mean c-section and I’m still in at the birth centre (& of course she’s fine) it really doesn’t bother me. So different second time around!

Leave a Reply

