Week 27: Bonding with Bubs

bondingwbubs

 
Size:  Rutabaga
What’s Bubs Up To:  she’s still moving heaps and definitely more so when I’m lying stretched out or after some sugar or a cuppa.
Symptoms: the occasional headache upon waking up – I think this is because I’m not drinking water for such a long period of time; still feeling light headed and definitely not able to do much eg: days of shopping are looooong gone
Cravings: still continuing on the hot chips love affair
Keep that away from me: the smell of a yucky dishwasher
Weight: unknown.
Feelings:  excited I sorted out all the clothes (not washing just sorting) and we’ve sort of figured out what we’re going to do with the nursery – she’ll be sharing it with my craft room and we’ll be getting rid of the bulky computer and office desk. Not the ultimate dream nursery but it will still be cute and eventually she’ll be sharing with Logan anyway.
I’ve gone back to being a bit nervous like I’m taking all this for granted but we’ll take it one week at a time and they seem to be rushing by at a crazy speed.

Random: Completed the glucose test so hopefully I get the results on Tuesday at my next midwife appointment. I don’t feel like it will come back positive as I seem to be the same as Logan but this is one of those hurdles I have to pass so I get to stay at the Birth Centre. I didn’t get faint with this one either and the woman who gave me the needles were two of the best I’ve had yet!

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Week 27: Bonding with Bubs

  1. Lila says:

    Yay for the nursery being worked out! I hope you stop feeling lightheaded soon!

    • aussiemor says:

      I think it will just keep going until the end. Yeah I’m excited about the nursery too, hopefully rug shopping today! I swear I was further along with Logan’s nursery!

Leave a Reply

