Week 24: Bonding with Bubs

bondingwbubs

 
Size: Canteloupe – 700g I think they said at the ultrasound
What’s Bubs Up To: shimmying and shaking; still making me uncomfortable but that comes without saying. Making herself “known” on the outside – I’ve finally seen some movement
Symptoms: a sore tooth – I probably can’t pin this one on her and I think it’s my gums more than anything which I know is a pregnancy thing
Cravings: chips and sweets
Keep that away from me: nothing
Weight: unknown.
Feelings: still dizzy; getting excited about having a little girl in our family! Nervous because I finally got the real reason explained to me as to why I need to have all the scans – apparently little girl has a very slight risk of developing incorrectly eg: head stops growing at normal rate. So now the nerves are back but so far so good!

Random: We think we’ve come on to a name but again I don’t think anything is set in stone until we meet her. It’s kind of nice knowing but also a bit frustrating because it might not be her name at all. For now, she is still being referred to as Baby Girl.

And because I’m being mean and keeping the name a secret here’s a photo:

Image-1(1)

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Week 24: Bonding with Bubs

  1. Sammie says:

    Love the pic!
    And just take each day and scan as it comes. Be thankful they have picked up a possible issue now and you have time to educate yourself as best and as much as you want to and can.
    Fingers crossed fir everything to be perfect.
    You are a beautiful person and someone’s out there watching over you and your precious girl and helping to grow her in to a perfect baby.

    • aussiemor says:

      Thanks Sammie you’re so sweet, it was actually a bit of a relief getting more info but I’m going to be hopeless at all the scans now just analysing everything! How’s Lachie going? But more importantly how are you doing?

      On Thu, May 8, 2014 at 12:28 AM, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

      >

Leave a comment