Week 18 & 19: Bonding with Bubs

bondingwbubs

WEEK 18
Size: Sweet potato (obviously not as big as the ones I pick up at the market!)
What’s Bubs Up To: Jiggling and wriggling and getting hiccups a lot.
Symptoms: starting to feel a little less tired, 1 slept through the entire night once this week *HIGH FIVE*
Cravings: chips preferably from KFC (thankfully I’m not over indulging)
Keep that away from me: mince – this happened with Logan but it’s making me feel a little icky
Weight: unknown
Feelings: very nervous about finding out whether we’d be having another little boy or a girl. I’m feeling a lot more rotund at the moment as well!

Random: A bit of a slow week.

 

WEEK 19
Size: Mango, measuring bang on average.
What’s Bubs Up To: Jiggling and wriggling and getting hiccups a lot. According to the ultrasound bubs has fallen in love with cuddling up to my bladder…thanks baby!
Symptoms: starting to feel a little less tired, needing to pee non stop during the day and a fair bit at night 😦
Cravings: sweets and fruit
Keep that away from me: mince
Weight: unknown
Feelings: incredibly excited and happy we found out (after hyperventilating before the appointment – it was weird I was so scared and panicked about finding out), it’s nice being able to stop referring to bubs as It. Over the moon that bubs is still growing and looking healthy, nice strong heart beat! Once again the low lying placenta has reared it’s ugly head argh…

Random: I promise I will do a big reveal but for the moment I’m keeping it to myself until after a family party. I don’t think any family or friends read my blog but just in case! You’ll all find out over the weekend hopefully!

I also promise some bump photos to come, I’m being so overly slack at the moment please forgive me.

Tagged

6 thoughts on “Week 18 & 19: Bonding with Bubs

  1. Sammie says:

    argh!!!!!!!!!!! The weekend is too far away!!!! (Yes I’m stalking you now!)

  2. spark says:

    stalking you too 🙂

  3. Lila says:

    Dying to know!!!

  4. EmGem says:

    The suspense is killing me Jess!!
    I’ve been stalking you all week!
    I don’t have Instagram, so don’t forget to update your blog as soon as you can xo

  5. sassandspice says:

    How exciting! Are you feeling massively different during this pregnancy? I remember showing a lot earlier and Nyla sitting differently and never got that itchy stomach thank goodness.

Leave a Reply

