Dreams

I can’t remember when the idea of writing a novel first popped into my brain. I know I was writing stories when I was in high school so probably then. I doubt I was that forward thinking in primary school.

Reading has been ingrained in me for as long as I can remember which is why I was always a little worried when Logan seemed to turn his nose up at books. Since moving into his big bed he’s lapping them up though which is both a good and bad thing – the funny thing about being a parent!

I started to re-read Stephen King’s ‘On Writing’ book in the hopes that the desire to write would hit me. Unfortunately it hasn’t, I’m loving the book but I’m just not feeling any motivation. The same can be said for this blog which was sort of my writing outlet. Don’t get me wrong I’m going to keep going with it but forgive me for the lack of regular posts and who knows what will happen when the next baby comes along!

My dream will always to one day have a novel published and I think in this era of e-books it may be a lot easier than what it use to be. Although in saying that I’m not going to be publishing anything that wouldn’t be worth it! I don’t know when this will all come about though, maybe when I’m a lot older or maybe it’s just around the corner. That’s the fun thing about life, you just never know.

Tagged

4 thoughts on “Dreams

  1. lila says:

    I know when the spark hits and you write it I’ll be waiting in line to read it!

  2. EmGem says:

    Awesome! I’ll want an autographed copy too!
    What genre are you thinking Jess?

    • aussiemor says:

      No idea sadly I used to do real life teenage stuff when I was younger. Something a bit more grown up although I’m not opposed to writing the next Harry potter šŸ˜‰

      On Thursday, March 20, 2014, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

