Quiet oh so Quiet

Some of you may have noticed that I’ve been a bit quiet lately, other than participating in Project 52 & bringing back Gr8 Week. Now you know that I had a pretty good reason: I’m 13 weeks pregnant!

Unfortunately, it hasn’t been the easiest of pregnancies – no morning sickness (thankfully) instead many a ‘threatened miscarriage’ which, is another reason why Sri Lanka wasn’t a fun trip. Tonsilitis combined with bleeding/spotting and a visit to a Sri Lankan hospital – not for the feint of heart!

I haven’t really wanted to share this on the blog but at the same time, I’ve been desperate to because most of you have been sharing in my life since before I got married! Other than the somewhat non-stop bleeding (sorry if TMI) and trips to the emergency department, this pregnancy hasn’t been that different to my last with Logan. The exhaustion has now officially kicked in and I’m eating the cupboards bare.

Week 10 (1 day shy of 11)

Week 10 (1 day shy of 11)

I’ve only take 1 bump photo and that was right before a huge bleed. I feel like taking them is poking an angry bee-hive so I’ve been putting it off but now I’ve had the proper scan (number 5!) I at least feel safe in sharing. It’s still really scary though and hard to put anything ‘out there’. So bear with me, I’m sure I’ll open up a lot more when I can start feeling our little bubs grooving around in there.

Tagged

11 thoughts on “Quiet oh so Quiet

  1. mammaspeaks says:

    Good luck to you! Hang in there!

  2. Lila says:

    If it makes you feel better I had lots of bleeds with Tarrant and he turned out perfectly fine, well until he became a teenager anyway 😉
    Seriously so excited for you!

    • aussiemor says:

      That does make me feel better. I think I’ll be scared of the teenage years no matter what! The saving grace at least neither of us have/will have two girls going through that at the same time! I have no idea how my mum survived it!

      On Tuesday, February 18, 2014, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

      >

  3. Sammie says:

    I have Ally fingers and toes crossed for you Jess.
    Every day and every week are another step closer to term.
    I has bleeds with Lachie too. It’s horribly nerve wracking.
    Try to enjoy the early stages of your preg too lady xxx

  4. EmmieGemmie says:

    Jess!!! Congratulations!!! So so happy for you!!
    I have to admit I had my suspicions after your Sri Lanka post.. There was one pic of you with your hand on your belly that got me thinking hmmmm…
    So thrilled for you!!
    I totally understand that with a shaky start you prefer to keep it under wraps for longer.. I had a LOT of persistent bleeding in first trimester with Ivo, it was really scary and took me longer to believe that yes I was actually having a baby.
    Anyway glad that the first trimester dramas have passed and you’re feeling well. Yay for baby 2!!

  5. sassandspice says:

    Wow I missed this while I was away!! A HUGE congratulations! I also had a tiny suspicion when you did that Sri Lanka post too!

    I think the second baby is more stressful in some ways as anything that is different to your first you automatically think is not right. I hope the bleeding stops soon.

    • aussiemor says:

      Yeah it’s just been all over the place & I haven’t been able to fully relax/bond 😦 hopefully the 20wk scan shows the bleed all gone!

      On Wednesday, February 26, 2014, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

