Two

Many of my long time readers will remember that I used to write Logan monthly letters. I decided to end that when he turned 1 (I still regret it). So here I am days late writing his two year old letter and kicking myself for forgetting to take a photo of him with his blankie 😦 I figure taking it tomorrow I’m still in with a chance right?! I might only slightly be cheating the system (which I guess I inflicted on myself). But here goes:

P1040229

Dear Logan,

I am so happy that you are two years old, every day that I get to experience with you is eye opening. Watching you discover new things about the world and yourself is truly a blessing.

You have been both a nightmare and a dream, but you still have one foot firmly planted in the nightmare camp! We have given up on hoping you will get easier as you get older. Instead we’re focusing on what all this could mean for us and how you will no doubt become an amazing little boy full of passion for life.

Your favourite things at the moment are sweets/treats, not eating dinner, shaking your head in your highchair (your crazy dance), chasing seagulls, playing with playdough in your specific spot with your two tables at Ma & Pa’s house, running, swinging…the list goes on.

You’re also saying so many more things now and always say goodbye to who ever has left or we have left at least 20 minutes later. You know how to give proper kisses, you ask for hugs – little Boo you make my heart melt multiple times a day.

A small smattering of your words:

  • Wiley
  • Meow
  • Woof woof
  • Everyone in the family’s name
  • Bar, bar-bar
  • Tweats
  • Cake
  • Bot-bot
  • Bo-bo
  • Doodsy
  • Warm
  • BYE!
  • Hi
  • ROAR!
  • One, doo, wee (1,2,3)
  • Up (definitely preferred to down)
  • No!
  • Keys
  • Sculpture (once and not very clearly)

Having a toddler is so much fun, sure the terrible twos suck but life with you is completely worth it.

All my love,

Mummy

Tagged

6 thoughts on “Two

  1. Sammie says:

    3 months in and it just keeps getting better Jess!
    They alo say the 3’s are worse! So time will tell. I’m loving the 2yo stage and you will too!!!

  2. Lila says:

    We’ve given up on hoping things will get easier, in some ways that has made it a little better just accepting that Eve is different.
    They’re both just going to shine bright lights on to whatever they do with their lives!

  3. EmmieGemmie says:

    Love the expression that he is both a nightmare and a dream!
    I can relate to that!
    Happy 2nd birthday beautiful boy xx

  4. Happy belated birthday Logan! I love how you still have one foot in the nightmare section LOL! Gives you personality but I’m sure it drives your mother crazy!

    P.S Sorry I’ve been out of action with the whole coming back from the UK and my little one not sleeping through yet!

Leave a Reply

