Hope

I hope that one day soon we're all going to be kind to one another and that people will take to to heart the old message “treat others as you would like to be treated”. Nothing will be decided on September 7th and that makes me sad, why are our politicians pandering to the votes of people who fly in the face of the above? Even though it all feels a bit pointless I'm going to make sure I cast my vote and I hope if you live in Australia you will too.

Because every little kid should be able to run barefoot through the park without a care in the world.

 

5 thoughts on “Hope

  1. Lila says:

    If only the politicians would LEAD and show people that it’s important to care for the vunerable. I’ll be voting but I’m not happy that it feels so futile.

  2. I’ll be voting too but not feeling good about this election at all….

  3. EmmieGemmie says:

    I’m with everyone else.. Will be voting but not loving the choices 😦

Leave a Reply

