99 problems

 

I can't get that damn song out of my head! And I have to bob to it each time as well – yes I am that lame white girl singing to herself in the car. I always stop at traffic lights but lately I've been thinking fuck it! I'm going to keep singing and looking like a dork because it makes me happy and who knows maybe it will make others happy to laughing at the idiot in the car next door.

Does anyone else feel the change in the air? It always tends to come with the weather but here in Perth it's been strange – giant storms (which turn into nothing) and sunny days that are freezing cold. Thankfully we have mild weather conditions compared to other parts of the world (my heart hurts just thinking about the tornado victims in Oklahoma). I will always love Perth and a big part of that is due to the weather. Having a child has made me appreciate it even more.

The days were you are stuck inside are few and far between and even if you do have a week of rain there's always bound to be one sunny day to get you through it. Hubby hated that about Denmark and will often talk about people getting depressed during the winter. I couldn't imagine living without the beach close by and lots of outdoor restaurants but sometimes I do ache for the freezing cold of winter and a little snow would be nice.

I'm bouncing around from Jay-Z to the weather (go figure) but I felt the need to post something. I'm getting ready to nest, to spruce up our house even though it isn't spring and no, I'm not pregnant – although I am itching to be! I'm going to try and start up a potted veggie garden in our backyard after fixing up our little herb patch near the front door. As for the rest of the house, there's a long list of things I want to do:

  • Clean the blinds
  • Clean out all the kitchen cupboards
  • Wash down all the kitchen cupboards
  • Sort through all our bathroom cupboards
  • Donate a whole tonne of clothes
  • Have a garage sale (or sell a tonne of stuff at the swap meet)
  • Plant some bushes or flowers in the empty dirt bed in our front yard
  • Set up my sewing desk
  • Sort out our filing

Hopefully by putting this out to the world I'll get my butt into gear but life always has a way of getting in the way and I don't mind in the slightest!

 

5 thoughts on “99 problems

  1. Lila Wolff says:

    That’s a huge list, but if anyone can do it all it’s you!

  2. nothing more motivating than a list!

  3. sassandspice says:

    I have multiple lists! How else do you remember what needs to get done? Even though at first it’s so daunting, but so rewarding when you can cross it out!

Leave a Reply

