Gr8 Week

  1. Hearing my cat purring on the couch as I read.
  2. Logan having a two hour nap at day care and transitioning to the toddler's room.
  3. Running a surprisingly productive all day meeting at work.
  4. Great books – The Perks of Being a Wallflower and The Beach
  5. Linked to number 5, my awesome book club
  6. Coffee dates with friends
  7. Gardening
  8. Catching up with old friends
  9. Engagement parties
  10. Being told I look great by someone I haven't seen in years

I love doing this because it really does push aside the crappy moments I may have had during a week and appreciate all the great things that little bit more!

 

What made you grateful this week?

 

Tagged

7 thoughts on “Gr8 Week

  1. Lila Wolff says:

    Sounds like a lovely week for a lovely lady!

  2. sassandspice says:

    Isn’t the perks of being a wildflower really sad? So good though. I have to do as much reading as I can before Cashew comes…so addicted to the Kindle now.

    BTW been reading your old posts and realised you mentioned something about styling! I would love to introduce you to my friend who happens to be a Westfield stylist! Let me know if you are interested in a styling session…they are great fun!

    • aussiemor says:

      It is really sad! I can’t wait to deconstruct it at bookclub. I really can’t see how they made it into a movie though. Before reading it I was tempted to watch the movie but now I’m really not.

      Once I have some more cash I might just take you up on that offer!

  3. Pink Ronnie says:

    All those coffee dates and catch ups with friends sound really lovely indeed.
    I’ve enjoyed hugs and cuddles with the boys amidst the busyness and sniffles.
    Ronnie xo

  4. ooh you had some great things this week..

    hooray for things going well with Logan at daycare!

Leave a Reply

