Yes Man

I’m going to try saying Yes more often and see what happens. I read this article about Tina Fey and how she started to say yes and look where she’s wound up. Not that I want to become rich and famous, I definitely couldn’t hack it.

I can feel inspiration knocking at the door and I know I’ve been hesitant to let it in. But not anymore, I’m not going to sit back anymore I want to see where life will lead. Take that proverbial bull by the horns.

Instead of just thinking about doing things I’m going to do them. No more sitting at home because it’s easier and comfortable, I’ve got to get outside my comfort zone.

Last weekend I was whinging about going out to some family concert with my Mum and Aunty but I forced myself to go and it was actually kind of fun. Logan had a blast dancing with Grandma in front of the speakers and he also had his first brush with fame…

IMG_3151

Ernie Dingo

So far I haven’t done anything this weekend which has taken me out of my comfort zone but we’ll see where saying ‘Yes’ will take me.

Tomorrow also marks the start of Birthday Week…let the celebrations begin.

Tagged

6 thoughts on “Yes Man

  1. Lila Wolff says:

    You’ll have to keep us updated with how saying Yes goes. It’s definitely something I need to do more of.
    Birthday week sounds exciting!

    • aussiemor says:

      So far so good. I found I got more stuff done this Sunday than ever before. My shower SPARKLES!!! that has literally never ever been the case for me. And I’ve managed to move further along with spray painting our hat stand and I washed the dog and clipped him – I couldn’t ever charge for my services but he looks somewhat decent!

  2. Sammie says:

    So so true Jess.
    Having Abi changed me and I became more of a yes person.
    By putting yourself out there it’s amazing what can happen.
    I had dinner with some beautiful girls I met online! And it was a blast!
    (That’s just one example)
    Looking forward to hearing more)

    • aussiemor says:

      I think Logan put me back in my box and by being so difficult he enabled me to be a ‘no’ person. But I’m slowly getting over that and it’s never as bad as I suspected eg: going to do the grocery shopping just the two of us.

  3. Pink Ronnie says:

    Yes to saying ‘yes’! May it take you to exciting places…
    Ronnie xo

Leave a Reply

