Birthday Week

Photo by the ever amazing Rachael Morhall (if you need a photographer in Perth let me know!)

Photo by the ever amazing Rachael (if you need a photographer in Perth let me know!)

So I’m trying to create some new traditions for our new family and one that is close to the top of my list (for selfish reasons of course haha) ‘Birthday Week’.

I love celebrating birthdays but not my own so I’m hoping this will kill that proverbial bird with two stones. 1) I get to celebrate others and (2) I don’t have to put so much pressure on just one day!

So the first birthday in our household is my awesome Husband’s at the end of March. I’ve got a few ideas up my sleeve but I have to keep it toned down because the following year is the big 3-0 and that is going to see me going ALL OUT.

I think/know I want to add something to do with random acts of kindness, but I don’t want it to be so uncomfortable that it’s not something fun for his birthday. For Logan’s birthday week I think we’ll go and donate something to either the dog refuge or the cat haven. He’d love that. Andreas on the other hand I’ll have to think about…

Because we’re trying to save a bit of money it’s not going to be extravagant. We’ve already put a $30 limit on the present budget but I’m looking forward to the challenge it will be lots of DiY and ‘I will do this & that for you’.

We’ve already decided to go into Northbridge for the special ‘Yum Cha’ they’re throwing as part of eat drink Perth. Another thought I’ve had is to do a restaurant/cafe passport to explore new places to eat and in turn I guess I could do that for activities as well.

It’s always exciting to start new family traditions, what are some of your special family traditions either ones you’ve newly created or ones from your childhood?

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Birthday Week

  1. Lila Wolff says:

    That’s a great tradition Jess. For birthdays I like to make pancakes and cook them in the shape of the birthday persons age.

  2. Pink Ronnie says:

    That’s such a lovely idea, Jess. Look forward to hearing about what you come up with…
    Ronnie xo

Leave a Reply

