Ending on a high

My little sister is engaged!!! We caught a red eye flight last night over east to surprise and celebrate with them. Her poor fiancé thought he was doing a huge surprise but everyone predicted this would be it (he whisked her away on a surprise birthday holiday to his home town in Victoria).

We couldn't be happier and his family is fantastic as well (his Mum actually married my Mum and step-dad). So now I've got two weddings at the end of next year (one of my closest friends is getting hitched too – on Logan's birthday hehe).

I'm hoping I get to be a bridesmaid for my little sister but who knows, at least she is putting up with my crazy planning!

Tagged

5 thoughts on “Ending on a high

  1. Lila Wolff says:

    Congratulations to them! What lovely news!

  2. EmmieGemmie says:

    Woohoo! Sooo exciting! Congrats to your Sis!

  3. Oh, that’s so exciting! We suspect that my little brother may propose to his girlfriend on their current trip to Hawaii! Haven’t heard any reports of an engagement yet though… x

Leave a Reply

