The BIG 3-0

Everyone likes to rub it in that I’m the baby, the young Mum and I have nothing at all against it! I embrace it wholeheartedly and whilst sometimes I wish I had closer friends in the same boat with me ultimately it doesn’t matter. But that isn’t what I intended to discuss with this post. This post was/is going to tie in with the whole point of this blog – buckets and crossing those suckers off my list.

I regularly make lists, especially to do ones or bucket lists. I have an unfinished 100 things to do before I die list that will never be finished because I find myself wanting to put things on there that I’ve already done. This made me realise that I can’t even fathom some of the awesome things that are out there that I’m yet to enjoy so why bother with a list. That didn’t stop me from wanting to create a 30 before 30 list, I figured with less than 4 years to go I could cross off some pretty fun things and also a lot of things I’ve been procrastinating over. It’s hard to know quite what to put on a list like this though and how do you measure certain things? For example one thing is to do things outside my comfort zone – I haven’t put a specific limit on how many or how often so how do I know when it’s completed? I blame university for making me think this way, having to make goals with are specific and measurable (there is some specific term for it but my mummy brain isn’t letting me remember!). I’m just going to go with the flow though and even if I don’t achieve everything or I only half achieve something it’s more about having fun along the way!

Surprise, surprise but this list also isn’t finished but when it is I’ll be making it a page and setting it at the top of this blog. Hopefully I’ll still be around when I turn 30 but I love the online community too much to ever disappear completely!

Tagged ,

6 thoughts on “The BIG 3-0

  1. Lila Wolff says:

    I’d love to see that list.
    Do you mean smart goals, specific, measurable, achievable, realistic and I think timely?
    It’s always good to have lists, I have them for the renovation, but to be honest they are still incomplete because it got a little overwhelming looking at how much we have to do and I froze a bit.

    • aussiemor says:

      Yes! Smart that was the acronym (if that’s right too haha). I will get it up once I’ve stopped planning Logan’s first birthday party and doing all the mundane stuff that comes with keeping house *yuck*.

  2. sassandspice says:

    I’m all for lists – but like Lila they never finish and I have multiple lists which drives my husband crazy. Do you you use the reminders app on your phone/ipad?

    How young are you! I didn’t realise you had almost 4 years until you turn 30!! I think I had travelling to South America/India/North America on my list which is still incomplete, but managed to do most other things. And even if you don’t, being in your 30’s isn’t exactly a disability (LOL) and you will probably have another list of things to do before your 40’s (I know I will) 🙂

    • aussiemor says:

      I can’t wait to be 30 hehe I think I’m going to live forever judging by my great aunt who is pretty much my genetic twin. I’m actually looking forward to being older, having older kids and more money and all the adventures that will bring. But must keep myself living in the now.
      I’m 26, same age that my MiL and Mum had me and my husband (although technically I was 25 when I had Logan).
      I tried to use the reminders app but never used it properly so I didn’t get anything out of it.

Leave a Reply

