Jack-o-Lantern

If you live anywhere that celebrates Halloween this isn’t such a big thing for you but for me, an Aussie, this is huge! I carved my first (mini) pumpkin – roughly modelled on Logan with the lone tooth – I didn’t want to risk trying two teeth on my first go!

I’ve spoken about buckets in an abstract kind of way on the reason behind this blog. This is a bucket that I can kick off my list (or claim an ice-cream for haha), carving a pumpkin/celebrating Halloween/creating a tradition. Yep, you read that right, I’m creating a tradition! I will be introducing pumpkin carving to our home each Halloween, it might take a lot of hunting to find a good enough pumpkin but I’m going to do it!

Tagged ,

5 thoughts on “Jack-o-Lantern

  1. Lila Wolff says:

    That’s very cute, I found it harder than I expected when I tried last year.

  2. EmmieGemmie says:

    How festive! Halloween has so many fun elements I kinda wish everyone got more into it in Australia

  3. sassandspice says:

    Hey I’m doing the same thing!! A big orange pumpkin is so expensive though (I got mine from Coles), and been doing it since Lily was born since it’s so close to her birthday. Yay for traditions!

Leave a Reply

