Where’s my baby?

You know, that question that only bad parents ask…well I asked it for the first time at our first first birthday party (which was situated semi-close to a big bit of water and a road). But the really bad thing was, I loved being able to ask it!

 

 

The answer was in the ball pit playing by himself for those getting a bit nervous.

Logan has always been a clingy baby and the past few weeks it had gotten to the point where I was going to try and swap him for another baby – something that is somewhat frowned upon here! But something change a couple of weeks ago and for the first time ever we attended a Mum’s Group play-date where he barely clambered onto me at all. This was then followed up with two sleepovers where he was an angel and two parties where he crawled around without needing Mummy.

To say I’m relieved is an understatement, sure at both parties my child was making a beeline for the food table but that’s not unusual and whatever keeps him happy right? He is finally coming into his own and I couldn’t be more delighted!

Tagged ,

5 thoughts on “Where’s my baby?

  1. Lila Wolff says:

    That’s awesome news! I know how much of a relief that is.

  2. sassandspice says:

    That sounds great! Although Lily got separation anxiety peaked at around 15 months but Logan may be different – anyway the important thing is that he is learning to have fun on his own!

    • aussiemor says:

      Logan seems to be the complete opposite baby to everyone else so I’m hoping that this is a permanent change for the better! But if not I’m making sure I savour this time, I feel so much more free at the moment.

  3. I can relate too Jess. It’s amazing when the clingy stage suddenly passes just like that… it can be incredibly freeing!
    Ronnie xo

Leave a Reply

