Exhaustion has hit overdrive

Thank you for all the well wishes in regards to our new baby daughter on the way! We are all extremely excited and slightly amazed. Whilst I ‘felt’ like I was having a girl I was sure the universe was going to give us another little boy to run rampant with Logan. We’re feeling very lucky and Logan is now asking every day if his baby sister can ‘come out now’.

This blog has definitely fallen to the wayside, not that my life is full of fun adventures I am just exhausted. I’m not sleeping very well and added to the whole pregnancy thing it doesn’t make for a very productive mother let alone blogger. All my energy is going to Logan, myself, the Hubby and our home along with work (one of the Mum’s scored we a little typing at home side gig which is great although all the money will be going to our car boo!).

I’ll try and keep updating about the pregnancy and get around to some bump photos – although I’m definitely not popping yet unless I wear super clingy stuff. But everything else is going out the window. I’m aiming to do Project 52 as well but as with everything else it will get done when it gets done.

Someone explain to me how I’m going to survive when this Little Miss is on the outside!!!???

PS: We are also open to baby girl name suggestions as our girl’s list is just not working for me. My only self-inflicted rules are it cannot be in the top 20 (WA 2013 baby name list), can’t start with L or J and preferably not A due to our last name! See what my poor Hubby has to deal with! Oh and it can’t be an adjective again due to our surname – grrr.

Tagged ,

9 thoughts on “Exhaustion has hit overdrive

  1. Sammie says:

    Baby girls!!!! Weeeee!!!!
    I think if L had have been a girl he would have been Harriet.
    My sister just found out she’s having another girl too and I think they are considering Lucinda or Violet.
    There was no 2nd tri energy burst here either.
    And you just somehow cope. Not sure how really but you do x or maybe not? I haven’t quite worked out if I am or not just yet.

    • aussiemor says:

      Thanks Sammie. Yeah Harriet is on our list – I love all your names! You are definitely coping those smiling faces are proof xoxo

      On Thursday, April 10, 2014, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

      >

      • Sammie says:

        I’m only just getting those smiles now really. It’s hard because I have to remember he’s now only just 7 weeks corrected. He’s asleep on my chest right now after having horrible windy pain.
        ❤️❤️❤️❤️

      • aussiemor says:

        Awe the wind pain poor Lachie & poor Mumma. He’s so adorable Sammie!

        On Saturday, April 12, 2014, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

        >

  2. Lila says:

    I think it’s much more exhausting to be pregnant with a toddler to run around after!
    Just put one foot in front of the other and put them both up whenever you can!
    As for names I love Violet as Sammie mentioned and Clover.
    Are there any nice Danish girls names?

    • aussiemor says:

      Colours are out with our last name 😦

      The annoying thing with the Danish names is the pronounciation when Andreas says them they sound great but Aussies aka me would slaughter it!

      On Thursday, April 10, 2014, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

      >

  3. EmGem says:

    There is nothing quite like pregnancy exhaustion is there? Poor thing, hope you are getting some rest when you can (not easy when working and looking after toddler, I know)
    Names how fun!

    Love all previous suggestions!

    My all time favourite girls name is Aster, which I will never be able to use because of our surname, so I understand your pain.
    How about
    Camilla (I knew a Danish girl with this name, love nn Cami or Milly)
    Sabine
    Isla
    Freya/Freja
    Cassia
    Elsa
    Thora
    Mathilda

    It’s so tricky finding that perfect name.. That you can agree on! Good luck!

    • Sammie says:

      Camilla! I know a Camilla and she’s lovely! And maybe. Little more ‘Australian’ised’ if that’s a concern?
      I like Asher too!

    • aussiemor says:

      I love the uniqueness of your kids names Em. They’re both so sweet. I love Matilda & want to use it (with the h) but it falls in the too popular category 😦

      I hope the tiredness goes too but I just need to sleep better I think!

      On Friday, April 11, 2014, icecreamandbuckets wrote:

      >

Leave a comment